My new (old) apron

I recently bought a apron on eBay. It was used by the Swedish army under the second world war. But more important. It was used by the Lotte corps to. Just what I needed for my ongoing Lotte project.

DSC04754

As you can see the apron is quite damage by time. The ones who had this piece earlier in its life didn’t treat it well. I have big bleached spots and smells like an old musty basement.

DSC04755

The apron is not my size. It is way to big. So I will not be wearing it. Also as mentioned earlier, it is quite damage. I will therefore copy the construction and make a new one myself. DSC04756

4 thoughts on “My new (old) apron

      • A medium-weight linen would be nice. 🙂 And now that we speak of it, there is actually an unfinished apron in my UFO pile. 😉

      • The fabric it is made from is cotton denim. So I will look fore some grey denim. Should not be so hard to get by 🙂

Leave a Reply

