Pattern Time

1625-30

Does anyone know  anything about this pattern?

6 thoughts on “Pattern Time

    • I know it is not medieval. I can see it is dated to 1625-30. Which was my own guess. I was more thinking about links to the specific garment.

  1. it’s seventeenth century, that page is scanned from norah waugh, but the same jacket is examined in more detail in jenny tiramani’s book on seventeenth century women’s dress patterns (although I can’t rememeber off hand which volume)

Leave a Reply

